Queen Elizabeth II’s State Funeral: Start Time, How to Watch or Stream Online, What to Expect

0
2


Queen Elizabeth II died on Sept. 8 after reigning for 70 years. Her funeral marks the tip of a length of nationwide mourning in the United Kingdom that has been within the making plans phases for years.

The queen’s coffin left Scotland and traveled to Buckingham Palace in London, and is now in Westminster Hall, the place the queen will lie in state for 4 days ahead of being moved to Westminster Abbey for the state funeral.

Here’s when the queen’s funeral will probably be held, the place the queen will probably be buried and the way you’ll be able to watch the funeral remotely.

When will the queen’s funeral be?

The queen’s funeral will probably be hung on Monday, Sept. 19 at 11 a.m. BST (6 a.m. ET, 3 a.m. PT) at London’s Westminster Abbey. Leading as much as the day of the funeral, the queen will lie in state in Westminster Hall for 4 days, giving the general public time to pay their respects.

How to look at the queen’s funeral

You’ll be capable to view the queen’s funeral on TV and on-line. Here’s the place to look at.

We’ve embedded a livestream above.

For additional information, here is what occurs subsequent following the queen’s demise.

Where will the queen be buried?

After the funeral provider, the queen will probably be transported from Westminster Abbey to Wellington Arch after which to Windsor for her burial. She’ll be buried at Windsor Castle subsequent to her past due husband, Prince Philip, in St. George’s Chapel.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here